Autobiography – Best of Janis Ian CD (2 CD Set)


Disc 1

1 Hair of Spun Gold

2 God & the FBI

3 Silly Habits

4 Society’s Child

5 Haven’t I Got Eyes

6 Jesse

7 Stars

8 Thankyous

9 This Train Still Runs

10 At Seventeen

11 Love Is Blind

12 Fly Too High

13 Arms Around My Life

14 His Hands

15 When Angels Cry


Disc 2


1 My Tennessee Hills

2 Every Love

3 Some People’s Lives

4 Stolen Fire

5 Days Like These

6 Tattoo

7 Through the Years

8 I Hear You Sing Again

9 Joy

10 My Autobiography

11 Hair of Spun Gold

12 I Long for You

13 Ginny the Flying Girl

14 Johnny I Hardly Knew Ye

15 Today You’re Mine

16 At Seventeen


2 in stock



The only “best of” ever available in North America, with the cooperation of Sony and Universal Janis was able to re-master all her early tracks. This set follows her autobiography, whose chapters are song titles and quotes. All the “hits” are here, from her early Grammy nominated “Society’s Child” to the Roberta Flack hit “Jesse”, from “Stars” to “At 17”. The platinum disco hit “Fly Too High” is here in its original form, along with Sesame Street’s “Ginny the flying Girl”. There are four tracks that never appeared anywhere before.

Additional information

Weight 8 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Autobiography – Best of Janis Ian CD (2 CD Set)”

our newsletters are awesome!

stay up-to-date on the latest in women's music

Select your preference: general - goldenrod music updates local - mid-michigan music happenings

(your info is safe with us! promise.)