Fanny – Rock & Roll Survivors CD

$17.00 $12.00

Originally Released 1974, Digitally Remastered in 2016, Import
  1. Rock ‘N’ Roll Survivors
  2. Butter Boy
  3. Long Distance Lover
  4. Let’s Spend the Night Together
  5. Rockin’ (All Night Long)
  6. Get Out of the Jungle
  7. Beggar Man
  8. Sally Go ‘Round the Roses
  9. I’ve Had It
  10. From Where I Stand

1 in stock



Digitally remastered reissue of the female Rock quartet’s fifth and final album, originally released in 1974. It can’t be underestimated how important the band are in Rock music history. They’re reputation was as musicians first and women second. Their ability, creativity and the level of success they achieved in this field was unprecedented. This album was made without two of the original members, June Millington and Alice de Buhr, who’d moved on and they were replaced by Brie Howard and Suzi Quatro’s sister Patti. One of the band’s fans was David Bowie, who, during an interview with Billboard in 1999, stated “One of the most important female bands in American Rock has been buried without a trace. And that is Fanny. They were one of the finest… Rock bands of their time, in about 1973. They were extraordinary… they’re as important as anybody else who’s ever been, ever, it just wasn’t their time”. Cherry Red. 2009.

Additional information

Weight 8 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fanny – Rock & Roll Survivors CD”