Ferron – Impressionistic 2 CD Set (2000)


This 2000-song essential retrospective contains not only all the best tracks from the currently-unavailable Testimony (title track, Misty Mountain, Almost Kissed), but lots of tracks from her completely out-of-print Warner Brothers titles to which she has finally been able to buy the rights and release here herself. From Still Riot: title track, Alice Says Yes, Venus as Appearances, I Am Hungry, The Chosen Ones… From Driver: Maya… from Phantom Center: Harmless Love, My My, Stand Up… and some Shadows on a Dime highlights as well, such as Snowin’ in Brooklyn, I Never Was To Africa, Proud Crowd. Neither she nor we would suggest that anyone ought to listen to a double Ferron CD all at one sitting; but there’s enough on here for hours, days, months and years worth of layered discovery.  Review by Ladyslipper


SKU: N/A Categories: , ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 The Chosen Ones 5:30
2 Girl on a Road 6:57
3 Stand Up 4:55
4 Ain’t Life a Brook 4:47
5 Misty Mountain 5:07
6 Alice Says Yes 5:44
7 Call Me 5:26
8 Shady Gate 6:16
9 Independence Day 4:16
10 Shadows on a Dime 5:40
11 Our Purpose Here 4:03
12 I Am Hungry 5:49
13 I Never Was to Africa 3:34
14 Higher Wisdom 3:45
15 Who Loses 4:19
16 Venus as Appearances 3:46
17 My, My 5:05
18 Phantom Center 4:08
19 Proud Crowd/Pride Cried 6:08
20 Almost Kissed 3:40
21 Sunshine 5:38
22 Sunken City 5:42
23 Snowin’ in Brooklyn 4:51
24 Cactus 7:31
25 Maya 6:53
26 Testimony 4:22
27 Harmless Love 5:21
28 Still Riot 6:31

Additional information

Weight 6 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 The Chosen Ones, 2 Girl on a Road, 3 Stand Up, 4 Ain't Life a Brook, 5 Misty Mountain, 6 Alice Says Yes, 7 Call Me, 8 Shady Gate, 9 Independence Day, 10 Shadows on a Dime, 11 Our Purpose Here, 12 I Am Hungry, 13 I Never Was to Africa, 14 Higher Wisdom, 15 Who Loses, 16 Venus as Appearances, 17 My, My, 18 Phantom Center, 19 Proud Crowd/Pride Cried, 20 Almost Kissed, 21 Sunshine, 22 Sunken City, 23 Snowin' in Brooklyn, 24 Cactus, 25 Maya, 26 Testimony, 27 Harmless Love, 28 Still Riot


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ferron – Impressionistic 2 CD Set (2000)”

our newsletters are awesome!

stay up-to-date on the latest in women's music

Select your preference: general - goldenrod music updates local - mid-michigan music happenings

(your info is safe with us! promise.)