k d lang – Hymns from the 49th Parallel CD


Release Date: 07/07/2004

01    After The Gold Rush

02    Simple

03      Helpless

04    A Case of You

05    The Valley

06      Hallelujah

07    The Day I Walk

08    Fallen

09      Jericho

10    Bird on a Wire

11    Love Is Everything

Out of stock



Over the last twenty years, k.d. lang has lent her superb voice to an astonishing range of material, from Nashville standards to Tin Pan Alley torch songs, from cow punk tunes to sultry, adult pop- most recently her Grammy-winning gold album with Tony Bennett, “Wonderful world.” With Hymns of the 49th Parallel, the Alberta native brings it all back home, metaphorically speaking, exploring the work of her favorite Canadian-born songwriters: Leonard Cohen, Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, Bruce Cockburn, Ron Sexsmith and Jane Siberry. On this lovingly assembled disc she juxtaposes classics from iconic artists who were her inspirations with equally brillant material from contemporary performers who reamin her fellow travelers.

Additional information

Weight 8 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “k d lang – Hymns from the 49th Parallel CD”