Adrienne Torf – Brooklyn From the Roof (1986)


These are partial clips of the songs.

Produced by Leslie Ann Jones, Brooklyn From the Roof was originally recorded in 1986 for the Nippon Phonogram label. Audience demand over the years persuaded us to re-issue the recording, and initial orders confirm that its appeal is still strong. “Each piece on Brooklyn From the Roof is stylistically unique…[Torf] has technique to burn (and enough artistic maturity to use it wisely). Brooklyn is a strong contribution,imbued with emotional intensity and impressive aesthetic awareness.” (Lee Underwood, Tower Pulse)

1  And So They Two – Home 3:48
2  Cazenovia 2:54
3  Still Life With Piano 3:34
4  September 13th, 1983 2:31
5  Gone 3:37
6  Song For Soweto 3:35
7  Fear Of Bridges – East Bay 4:52
8  Things I Cannot Say 2:31
9  Waiting For The Slow Return Of Saturn 4:11
10 Rain 3:48
11 Brooklyn From The Roof 4:57


Please read – regarding the download files:

The audio files are compressed for easier downloading into one or more ZIP files. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The audio files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.


Additional information

Weight 5 oz
Dimensions N/A

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1  And So They Two – Home, 2  Cazenovia, 3  Still Life With Piano, 4  September 13th, 1983, 5  Gone, 6  Song For Soweto, 7  Fear Of Bridges – East Bay, 8  Things I Cannot Say, 9  Waiting For The Slow Return Of Saturn, 10 Rain, 11 Brooklyn From The Roof


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Adrienne Torf – Brooklyn From the Roof (1986)”