Barbara Higbie – Scenes of Life CD (2014)


Always eager to explore new musical directions, multi-instrumentalist, Barbara Higbie introduces her next creative phase with a gorgeously cinematic new album, Scenes From Life, which is slated for release on A-Train Entertainment on October 21, 2014. Moving imperceptibly from composed to improvised passages, the music draws on her vast and vivid stylistic palette without ever settling into any one genre’s conventions.

Release Date: 2014

SKU: N/A Category:


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

01.  Irreducible Mind
02. Walking
03. West on County D
04. Emma and Esi
05. Bella
06. VW Bug
07. Variations on a Happy Ending
08. Ewe Tune
09. Michael’s Song
10. Duet
11. Lena’s Dream
12. Resurrection
13. Neptune

Additional information

Weight 6 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 01.  Irreducible Mind, 02. Walking, 03. West on County D, 04. Emma and Esi, 05. Bella, 06. VW Bug, 07. Variations on a Happy Ending, 08. Ewe Tune, 09. Michael’s Song, 10. Duet, 11. Lena’s Dream, 12. Resurrection, 13. Neptune


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Barbara Higbie – Scenes of Life CD (2014)”

our newsletters are awesome!

stay up-to-date on the latest in women's music

Select your preference: general - goldenrod music updates local - mid-michigan music happenings

(your info is safe with us! promise.)