Ferron – Driver (2007)


These are partial clips of the songs.

In Ferron’s own words: ‘The road may go on forever but it is easier if we remember that the vehicle may change… From the opening song called Breakpoint, the invocation to perfect love, to the last song Maya, the dedication to actual love, this album of 10 songs is an exploration of how change and commitment interact with each other and with supposed meaning in our lives… I asked myself, and each of the 12 musicians, to play as though we had already got to where we were going and craved nothing more than to stretch out and hold sacred the now of the song. There is a place in each of the songs where I forget where I am, very much like what sometimes happens when we drive and think.’  Review by Ladyslipper


SKU: N/A Categories: , ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Breakpoint
2 Girl On A Road
3 Call Me
4 Cactus
5 Love Loves Me
6 Borderlines
7 Sunshine’s Lament (Prologue)
8 Sunshine
9 Sunshine’s Lament (Epilogue)
10 Independence Day
11 A Name For It
12 Maya

Additional information

Weight 6 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Breakpoint, 2 Girl On A Road, 3 Call Me, 4 Cactus, 5 Love Loves Me, 6 Borderlines, 7 Sunshine's Lament (Prologue), 8 Sunshine, 9 Sunshine's Lament (Epilogue), 10 Independence Day, 11 A Name For It, 12 Maya


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ferron – Driver (2007)”