Ferron – Testimony (1980)


These are partial clips of the songs.

Finally re-released in 2007… with sparkly new cover art! A wind-swept desert lay between us. My intent toward you is marked by staggered impressions upon its rippled surface. If I could find a full-leaved branch I could brush away the mistaken steps, in that way disguising my age, and seeming that much closer to perfection of purpose, but still no closer to you, for my history would be altered, and what then would be the stories I would tell the others not yet come along, or those weathered and so long waiting? There is some mystifyingly magnetic power in the music of this woman-identified Vancouver songwriter…hard to describe but harder to ignore. Her voice and lyrics, which can stand alone as poems, will grab and hold you with their intensity. Technically polished, stylistically diverse, spanning jazz, folk, rock n’ roll. Her testimony: ‘By our lives be we spirit…by our hearts be we women…by our eyes be we open…by our hands be we whole.’  Review by Ladyslipper


SKU: N/A Categories: , ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Almost Kissed 3:37
2 Who Loses 4:17
3 Testimony 4:20
4 Rosalee 4:00
5 Our Purpose Here 4:00
6 Satin Blouse 4:36
7 Bellybowl 5:05
8 Ain’t Life A Brook 3:29
9 O Baby 0:36
10 Misty Mountain 5:06

Additional information

Weight 6 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Almost Kissed, 2 Who Loses, 3 Testimony, 4 Rosalee, 5 Our Purpose Here, 6 Satin Blouse, 7 Bellybowl, 8 Ain't Life A Brook, 9 O Baby, 10 Misty Mountain


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ferron – Testimony (1980)”