Holly Near – 2018


A collection of outspoken songs performed with simplicity and wisdom. Near’s work has been synonymous with social change activism for well over 45 years.  Her new songs dig deep into subkects like bullying, domestic violence and flood destruction in Puerto Rico. Still there is twinkle long identified with Holly’s view of life as she brings laughter and tenderness to the human condisiton – as in Coup D’Etat that Holly delightfully rhymes with Mardi Gras and Menage a Trois. Plus fireflies, an old fashioned front porch, pondering on the moon and a goosebump duet with her nephew Quinn Van Antwerp. Then there is her voice, which is more powerful and clear than ever.  Features Tammy Hall on piano, Jan Martinelli on bass and Nina Gerber on guitars.

SKU: 646506001020-1 Categories: , , ,


Track List:

  1. Nature
  2. Front Porch
  3. Casualty in My Own House
  4. Calling Me Out
  5. Soon It’s Gonna Rain
  6. Moon
  7. Coup d’État
  8. Are You Kidding Me
  9. When I Grow Up
  10. Bully Bully
  11. A Singer Must Die
  12. Healing Journey
  13. I am Only Borrowed
  14. Someone was Brave Before Me/Move On Over


Additional information

Weight 8 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Holly Near – 2018”