Indigie Femme – Te Hau Waiata (2015)


These are partial clips of the songs.

Traditional Maori waiata (songs) twisted with a dash of world beats with the powerful rich message of listening to the wisdom from our ancestors to pass on to our future generations. Multi award winning duo, Indigie Femme, comprised of Elena Higgins born in New Zealand of Maori and Samoan descent, and Tash Terry born and raised on the Navajo (Diné) Nation weave their powerful voices and thought-provoking lyrics into the fabric of their cultures and languages. Indigie Femme’s worldly vibrations ignite the collective consciousness to bringing hope and healing to Mother Earth through their powerful performances as well as their original and traditional compositions. Pronounced Tee Ho Why-a-ta means ‘the wind songs.’ We used ‘hau’ in the essence of summing up the CD and the meaning of each song; “vital breath and essence of human life,” and the richness of our te reo (language) & listening to the wisdom from our ancestors to pass on to our future generations.

Track Listing:

1 Tūtira Mai Nga Iwi
2 Te Manu Rongo
3 Te Hape E Karanga E Te Iwi E
4 Pokarekare Ana
5 Te Kōkako
6 Ngā Iwi E
7 Purea Nei
8 Whaia Ra
9 Nga Puawai O Ngapuhi
10 Piriponitia

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into one or more ZIP files. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Tūtira Mai Nga Iwi, 2 Te Manu Rongo, 3 Te Hape E Karanga E Te Iwi E, 4 Pokarekare Ana, 5 Te Kōkako, 6 Ngā Iwi E, 7 Purea Nei, 8 Whaia Ra, 9 Nga Puawai O Ngapuhi, 10 Piriponitia


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Indigie Femme – Te Hau Waiata (2015)”