Kay Gardner – Amazon (1991)


These are partial clips of the songs.

Another masterpiece of improvisation from Kay… this summer/fall 1992 release brings the full sound and ambiance of the Peruvian Rainforest right into your head(set) and heart. Alto flute meditations are blended with Kay’s own on-site recordings of birds, tree frogs, rainfall, waterfalls, and pan pipes, which she made when she visited the Amazon River with a women’s tour in February of 1992. Evocative, magical, celebratory, remarkably present, almost visual, and again, mystically healing; perfect for relaxation, meditation, and massage work.    Subtitled: “Alto Flute Meditations with Sounds from the Rainforest”


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Tree Frogs At Night
2 Jungle Night
3 Shaman’s Dream
4 Jungle Morning
5 Hoatzin & Greater Ani
6 After The Downpour
7 Pink River Dolphins
8 River Morning
9 Great Horned Screamers
10 Waterfall Spirit

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Tree Frogs At Night, 2 Jungle Night, 3 Shaman's Dream, 4 Jungle Morning, 5 Hoatzin & Greater Ani, 6 After The Downpour, 7 Pink River Dolphins, 8 River Morning, 9 Great Horned Screamers, 10 Waterfall Spirit


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kay Gardner – Amazon (1991)”