Kay Gardner & Mary Watkins – Dancing Soul (2000)


These are partial clips of the songs.

This elegant instrumental album — subtitled Piano & Flute Improvisations — is a collaboration between two masters, as well as two foremothers of women’s music! Mary is known to many of us old-time women’s music fans for her 1978 LP on Olivia Records, Something Moving – but she’s known to peers as a musician’s musician, whose artistry as a pianist is breathtaking and awe-inspiring. Their improvisations flow like practiced compositions, with varied styles ranging from romantic to whimsical. Some tracks were recorded at the 1999 National Women’s Music Festival, some at the 1999 Michigan Womyn’s Music Festival, and some in-studio.


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Midnight Velvet
2 BeLoved
3 Sweet Thing
4 A Rose Remembered
5 Caprice
6 Dancing Souls
7 Sacred Embrace
8 Dreamscape

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Midnight Velvet, 2 BeLoved, 3 Sweet Thing, 4 A Rose Remembered, 5 Caprice, 6 Dancing Souls, 7 Sacred Embrace, 8 Dreamscape


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kay Gardner & Mary Watkins – Dancing Soul (2000)”