Kristin Lems – Sharing CD & Book (2019/1993)


Sharing – 13 classic original songs for children, with book of lyrics and drawings by famed illustrator Peggy Lipschutz. Kristin retells the Emperor’s New Clothes, The Little Engine that Could, and many original topics with her wit, humor, and sweet demeanor. Kristin’s clear voice is backed by piano, guitar, autoharp, xylophone, and even a toy piano – children can look at the words and pictures in the book as the music plays. “Lucky for me that I love to hear Sharing as much as my kids because we play it many times a day!” says one happy customer. Perfect gift for new parents or for your favorite daycare! Chicago Sun Times calls Sharing “a sweet, clever collection of songs for children.”

Note: Originally released on cassette and book in 1993, released on CD and book in 2019.

SKU: N/A Categories: , ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

  1. Sharing (2:27)
  2. The Funny Little Clock (1:54)
  3. Questions (Here’s Where Science Begins) (2:20)
  4. The Little Engine that Could (2:46)
  5. I Prefer the Stairs (1:56)
  6. Silence (1:58)
  7. Navajo Prayer (1:53)
  8. Don’t Forget to Breathe (2:26)
  9. (If you Want to) Know About the World (4:03)
  10. The Emperor’s New Clothes (1:54)
  11. Squeaky Sneakers (3:02)
  12. He Makes that Baby Laugh (3:26)
  13. A Little Night Song (2:01)




Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, Book, Book CD Combination


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kristin Lems – Sharing CD & Book (2019/1993)”