Kristin Lems – Upbeat (1994)


These are partial clips of the songs.

Kristin’s fifth release is a beautiful blend of serious calls to action (Chernobyl, You Can’t Beat a Woman!), inspiration (I Wish You a World, Make the Best of Your Life, and She Gave Herself a Rose) and humor Life Has Other Plans (“don’t get shocked if the boat gets rocked cuz life has other plans!”). The Fest City Singers join Kristin for the haunting Someone’s Missing remembering artists lost to AIDS, and busy moms everywhere can nod to the catchy Mommy Track. And there’s even a Christmas song (Each Child is a Star) and romance – plenty of it! “Lems never runs out of ideas for relevant numbers as well as the songs she writes for fun….” Chicago Sun Times

SKU: N/A Categories: , ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

  1. Move on Bravely Ahead (3:00)
  2. The Language of Love (3:24)
  3. Mommy Track (2:48)
  4. You Can’t Beat a Woman (2:57)
  5. Wrinkles (3:35)
  6. Someone’s Missing (3:32)
  7. Crash Landing (2:50)
  8. She Gave Herself a Rose (4:27)
  9. Life has Other Plans (4:22)
  10. Each Child is a Star (3:38)
  11. Chernobyl (3:51)
  12. I Wish You a World (2:55)
  13. Una Fantasia (2:31)
  14. Hattie Mae (4:22)
  15. Make the Best of Your Life (2:37)


Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, Move on Bravely Ahead, The Language of Love, Mommy Track, You Can’t Beat a Woman, Wrinkles, Someone’s Missing, Crash Landing, She Gave Herself a Rose, Life has Other Plans, Each Child is a Star, Chernobyl, I Wish You a World, Una Fantasia, Hattie Mae, Make the Best of Your Life


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kristin Lems – Upbeat (1994)”