Melissa Ferrick: Goodbye Youth CD


Ferrick’s widely praised 2006 album, In the Eyes of Strangers, fulfilled the rock’n’roll essence from which she has long drawn inspiration. While touring, she returned to the studio to create this disc, perhaps her most intimate, stripped-down album to date. Laid down in a single day during her near-constant tour schedule, Goodbye Youth marks a departure from the music she wrote and arranged with a team of accomplished musicians in the past. The music still retains the pure Ferrick trademark, an endearing, emotionally honest first person lyrical approach driven by her dynamic acoustic sound.

SKU: 687480081622 Categories: , ,


1. Heartbeat
2. Goodbye Youth
3. Bad Habit
4. Glycerine5. I’m Going to Break Your Heart
6. Hypocrite
7. When Thom Sings (Lake Effect Snow)
8. Getting Over You
9. House On Fire
10. Real
11. John’s Field

Additional information

Weight 8 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5 × .2 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Melissa Ferrick: Goodbye Youth CD”