Melssa Ferrick: The Truth Is (2013)


the truth is marks a genuine departure for prolific indie-rocker Melissa Ferrick, as she ventures into Alt-Country/Americana terrain. Written and sequenced chronologically, it’s a candid record set to a sweeping soundtrack, layering pedal steel guitars and background harmonies into some of the lushest, brightest songs of her 20-year career. the truth is features a stellar lineup of musicians including Richard Gates (Suzanne Vega, Richard Thompson), Natalia Zukerman (Janis Ian, Willy Porter) and Grammy® Winner Paula Cole. Mixed by Grammy® Winner Trina Shoemaker (Sheryl Crow, Brandi Carlile).

SKU: 618106267229-1-1 Categories: , ,


1. wreck me (featuring Paula Cole)
2. everything you were
3. pity song
4. overboard
5. the truth is
6. home
7. i don’t want you to change
8. go easy on me
9. love ain’t afraid
10. time to leave
11. take in all the plants

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5 × .2 in

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1. wreck me (featuring Paula Cole), 2. everything you were, 3. pity song, 4. overboard, 5. the truth is, 6. home, 7. i don't want you to change, 8. go easy on me, 9. love ain't afraid, 10. time to leave, 11. take in all the plants


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Melssa Ferrick: The Truth Is (2013)”

our newsletters are awesome!

stay up-to-date on the latest in women's music

Select your preference: general - goldenrod music updates local - mid-michigan music happenings

(your info is safe with us! promise.)