Sharon Katz & The Peace Train – Imbizo (2002)


A Zulu cultural gathering
The music on Imbizo was created by 70 musicians from South Africa, West Africa and the US who fuse traditional and contemporary rhythms, instruments and harmonies with universally relevant lyrics of political and personal concerns. Joyous music, gorgeous vocals, evocative songs – not just “world music” but “people music” – Listen and dance!

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into one or more ZIP files. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Crazy Life 04:50
2 Sanalwami 03:20
3 Heartland Express 05:26
4 Accra 05:06
5 Mandela 04:36
6 Peace Train 04:21
7 Sala Ngoana (Be at Peace My Child) 05:46
8 Simple Things in Life 04:50
9 Bayangesaba 04:11
10 Why O Why 05:14
11 Take Me Home 04:19
12 Sweet Rhythms 04:17

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sharon Katz & The Peace Train – Imbizo (2002)”