Sue Massek – Precious Memories (2015)


These are partial clips of the songs.

To hear Sue’s Appalachia-tinged voice and sometimes haunting, sometimes galloping claw-hammer banjo is to travel 80 years back in time. When Sue sings the songs of Sarah Ogan Gunning, she carries us back to 1932, to the Eastern Kentucky coal camp in which Sarah was born and raised.

Track Listing:

1 Down On The Picket Line 01:34
2 Loving Nancy 02:30
3 Dreadful Memories 02:25
4 Come All You Coal Miners 02:06
5 I Am A Traveling Creature 02:59
6 I’m Going To Organize 01:49
7 I Hate The Capitalist System 02:40
8 I Am A Union Woman 02:51
9 Hello, Coal Miner 04:20
10 Girl Of Constant Sorrow 02:42
11 Precious memories 03:37
12 The Lonesome Death Of Harry Simms 02:00
13 Fair Ye Well Old Ely Branch 02:07
14 I Don’t Want Your Millions Mister 03:17
15 That 25 Cents That You Paid 03:05
16 Only A Miner 03:13

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into one or more ZIP files. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Down On The Picket Line, 2 Loving Nancy, 3 Dreadful Memories, 4 Come All You Coal Miners, 5 I Am A Traveling Creature, 6 I'm Going To Organize, 7 I Hate The Capitalist System, 8 I Am A Union Woman, 9 Hello, Coal Miner, 10 Girl Of Constant Sorrow, 11 Precious memories, 12 The Lonesome Death Of Harry Simms, 13 Fair Ye Well Old Ely Branch, 14 I Don’t Want Your Millions Mister, 15 That 25 Cents That You Paid, 16 Only A Miner


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sue Massek – Precious Memories (2015)”