Emma’s Revolution – Roots, Rock & Revolution


“This record is part of the worldwide revolution which will save this planet . . . these songs you’ll find yourself singing for the rest of your life.” – Pete Seeger
“A catchy melody and a Dixie Chicks-countryesque sound make this one that’ll leave a musical imprint in your ears and have you singing for days.” – Florida Today

In the moment between inertia and action lies “Roots, Rock & Revolution,” the new release from activist folk duo, Emma’s Revolution. Capturing the energy of a live performance, this pop-, rock-infused acoustic celebration of dissent embraces an impressive array of pressing issues from election fraud to Hurricane Katrina to a lover’s encouragement in trying times, all conveyed through award-winning songwriters’ Pat Humphries and Sandy O’s eloquent lyrics, strong voices and stunningly intertwined harmonies.
Featured contributors include Grammy-winning recording engineer, Charlie Pilzer of Airshow Mastering, New Orleans fiddler extraordinaire, Gina Forsyth, and Doane Perry, drummer of the legendary rock band, Jethro Tull.


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into one or more ZIP files. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Living Planet
2 Who Lies
3 Choir
4 Where Are You Now
5 Vote
6 Silence and Lies
7 Clear Blue Skies
8 Swimming to the Other Side
9 Keep On Moving Forward
10 Coast of Maine
11 Silent No Longer
12 Supershero
13 I Will Stand
14 If I Had A Hammer

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Emma’s Revolution – Roots, Rock & Revolution”