Ferron – Girl on a Road (2011)


These are partial clips of the songs.

This 2011 release is the soundtrack of the concert featured in the excellent documentary about Ferron by the same name, when she and the members of the band reunited for the first time in 10 years. Even if you’ve already seen the film, and of course if you haven’t, you’ll want to own this collection to play over and over.
The eleven tracks are live renditions of her very best-loved songs from her studio albums Testimony, Shadows On a Dime, Phantom Center, Driver and Turning Into Beautiful. Some tracks flow creatively into the next without pause, in this high-energy performance.

Even if you already own every other recording Ferron has ever made, you’ll *still* want this CD … because the arrangements are so luminous and evocative, and the chemistry between Ferron and band members is so palpable – especially the extraordinary instrumentalists Jami Sieber, DB Benedictson and Shelley Jennings. Very highly recommen

SKU: N/A Categories: , ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Intro
2 Girl on a Road
3 The Cart
4 Snowin’ in Brooklyn
5 Shadows on a Dime
6 Indian Dreams
7 Our Purpose Here
8 In the Mean Time
9 My My
10 Misty Mountain
11 Ain’t Life a Brook
12 Testimony

Additional information

Weight 6 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Intro, 2 Girl on a Road, 3 The Cart, 4 Snowin' in Brooklyn, 5 Shadows on a Dime, 6 Indian Dreams, 7 Our Purpose Here, 8 In the Mean Time, 9 My My, 10 Misty Mountain, 11 Ain't Life a Brook, 12 Testimony


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ferron – Girl on a Road (2011)”