Kay Gardner & Nurudafina Pili Abena – One Spirit (1992)


These are partial clips of the songs.

This release is like a magical musical trip around the world. The OneSpirit duo is a charismatic collaboration between two masters of their instruments — Kay Gardner on flutes, Nurudafina Pili Abena on drums and percussion — performing original and traditional pieces inspired by global musics and rhythms from 4 continents. You’ll travel through Nigeria, Senegal, Peru, Cuba, Brazil, East India, and North America as you undertake this aural journey. Features a cameo appearance by Brooke Medicine Eagle, on the Native American-inspired composition by Kay entitled Medicine Eagle… also includes Mother of Creation, Dance of Strength, The Gypsy Kiss, Silencia, Carnival, Asian Sunset, Happy Life. We welcome Nuru — with her congas, djembe, quica, dundun, pandeira, balafon, agogo, dumbek, surdo, and rain rattles — to the Ladyslipper label. Exciting, energetic, and meditative all at once…


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Happy Life
2 Mother of Creation
3 Medicine Eagle (feat. Brooke Medicine Eagle)
4 Silencia
5 Dance of Strength
6 Asian Sunset
7 The Gypsy Kiss
8 Carnival Intro
9 Carnival

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Happy Life, 2 Mother of Creation, 3 Medicine Eagle (feat. Brooke Medicine Eagle), 4 Silencia, 5 Dance of Strength, 6 Asian Sunset, 7 The Gypsy Kiss, 8 Carnival Intro, 9 Carnival


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kay Gardner & Nurudafina Pili Abena – One Spirit (1992)”