Melssa Ferrick: Still Right Here (2011)


These are partial clips of the songs.

Still Right Here is folk-rock powerhouse Melissa Ferrick’s first studio album in five years, combining the lyrical sophistication of Aimee Mann with the driving acoustic guitar of Dave Matthews. Featuring performances by Ani DiFranco and Kaki King, the album perfectly showcases Ferrick’s finely-honed chops as a singer and guitarist, while highlighting her prowess on several other instruments including piano and drums. Co-produced by Ferrick with Brooklyn indie darling Alex Wong (The Paper Raincoat, Vienna Teng) and Thomas Eaton (Ellis Paul, Vance Gilbert), this is a sonically rich, emotionally intense album that will appeal to fans of Tegan & Sara, Ben Harper, She & Him, Jakob Dylan, Tristan Prettyman and David Gray.

SKU: 618106267229-1 Categories: , ,


1. Still Right Here
2. Headphones On (Featuring Kaki King)
3. You Let Me Be (Featuring Ani DiFranco)
4. Seconds Like These
5. One Of A Kind
6. Checking In
7. Singing With The Wind
8. I Will Back You Up
9. Weightless And Slow
10. This Time Of Year

Additional information

Weight 6 oz
Dimensions 5 × 5 × .2 in

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1. Still Right Here, 2. Headphones On (Featuring Kaki King), 3. You Let Me Be (Featuring Ani DiFranco), 4. Seconds Like These, 5. One Of A Kind, 6. Checking In, 7. Singing With The Wind, 8. I Will Back You Up, 9. Weightless And Slow, 10. This Time Of Year


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Melssa Ferrick: Still Right Here (2011)”