Sharon Katz & The Peace Train – Double Take (2011)


With Abigail Kubeka and Dolly Rathebe
Soul-sisters Abigail Kubeka, Dolly Rathebe and Sharon grew up in South Africa under the old apartheid regime and had to hide from the police to perform their music. Double Take shows how powerful voices can never be silenced. These songs go far beyond questioning the stories we’re told to believe; they make you want to dance, laugh, cry, shout and hug somebody.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into one or more ZIP files. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Stories & Legends 1:58
2 Kumnandi Ekhaya 4:18
3 Lakuthson Ilanga (feat. Abigail Kubeka) 5:28
4 Walking Together 5:15
5 Pata Pata (feat. Abigail Kubeka) 4:16
6 Rocking Chair 3:54
7 Serantabole (feat. Dolly Rathebe) 3:54
8 Shosholoza 4:31
9 Unomeva (feat. Dolly Rathebe) 4:00
10 The Little We Have We Share 4:47

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sharon Katz & The Peace Train – Double Take (2011)”