Ubaka Hill – Dance the Spiral Dance (1998)


These are partial clips of the songs.

Think danceable, think upbeat. For long-time fans and new… for dancers, drummers, and all those needing inspiration to get up and MOVE… this highly-anticipated 1998 release is a must! Ubaka has drawn together a bevy of talent: in addition to the ShapeShifters ensemble, master drummer Edwina Lee Tyler guests on several tracks; and over 20 women percussionists of the Drumsong Orchestra participate on The Singing in the Silence! Many tracks here are chants, tribal/ improvisational in feel, and there are a couple of outstanding instrumentals. From Sistory, an absolutely phenomenal djembe duet between Ubaka and Edwina, to Suhir Blackeagle’s funky Intense Womyn Unite, to the joyful title track which reminds us how to use power to heal, you can’t help but feel inspired to join in.

SKU: N/A Categories: , ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1 Dance the Spiral Dance 09:26
2 Spirit… Walking 06:04
3 Sistory 12:34
4 Feel the Colors 04:51
5 The Singing in the Silence 06:46
6 Intense Womyn Unite 08:18
7 Don’t Ever Stop 06:14
8 Apple Jam 03:35

Additional information

Weight 5 oz

Full Album – Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1 Dance the Spiral Dance, 2 Spirit… Walking, 3 Sistory, 4 Feel the Colors, 5 The Singing in the Silence, 6 Intense Womyn Unite, 7 Don't Ever Stop, 8 Apple Jam


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ubaka Hill – Dance the Spiral Dance (1998)”