Grand Rapids Women’s Chorus Spring 2016 Download


In celebration of its 20th season, the Grand Rapids Women’s Chorus presents “Twenty Years of Passion, Purpose, and Song” recorded on Saturday, May 21st at the East Grand Rapids Performing Arts Center. In addition to addressing issues of gun violence and racism, the chorus sings about love and connection, with repertoire from many cultures. Showcasing its favorite repertoire from previous years, the GRWC also be presents the original work “Colors” by Michigan composer Marjan Helms from a poem by Philadelphia poet Susan Windle.


Please read – regarding the download files:

The MP3 files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The MP3 files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

If you are redeeming with a coupon code:

After you enter your coupon code in the shopping cart/checkout, if there is a handling fee of $3 displaying, select PayPal as your payment option and the fee will be removed.


Track Listing

Track Name Composer
1 Mahk Jchi Ulali, arr. Lori Tennenhouse
2 Thulele Mama Ya Lisa Young of Coco’s Lunch
3 Song to the Moon (La Luna) Z. Randall Stroope
4 Iraqi Peace Song Arranger by Lori Tennenhouse from an adaptation by Knut Reiersrud
5 Sigue Music by Ivette Herryman Text by Nicolas Guillen
6 Eagle Rounding Out the Morning Composed by Joan Szymko and Commissioned by GRWC, 2012, Text by Joy Harjo
7 Sky Dances Music by Roy Brown, Text by Jimmy Durham, Arranged by Jennifer Stasack
8 The Road Home Composed by Stephen Paulus
9 Give Me the Simple Life Harry Ruby and Rube Bloom, arr. by Dave Cross
10 Bumble Bee Anders Endenroth
10 Interlude Improv arr. Philip Pletcher
12 Sisters Music by Gwyneth Walker, text by Lucille Clifton
13 The Women Gather Music and words by Carol Maillard of Sweet Honey in the Rock
14 I’m Gon’ Stand Bernice Johnson Reagon
15 Commissions Awarded Announced by Lori Tennenhouse Lori Tennenhouse
16 Colors Music by Marjan Helms, text by Susan Windle Commissioned by Grand Rapids Women’s Chorus
17 Wood River Introduced by Maureen Kirkwood Maureen Kirkwood
18 Wood River Composed by Connie Kaldor
19 Respect Composed by Otis Redding, arr. by Roger Emerson
20 Janice Narrative with Laughing Janice Scalza
21 Will The Circle Be Unbroken Traditional Appalachian, arr. by J. David Moore
22 I am Willing Composed by Holly Near


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Grand Rapids Women’s Chorus Spring 2016 Download”