Nedra Johnson – Nedra CD


These are partial clips of the songs.
Album Notes

Nedra Johnson in a singer/songwriter multi-instrumentalist born & living in New York City. Her unique style of guitar playing is unmistakably informed by her many years as a professional bassist and keeps her live solo acoustic performances more on an R&B tip then what one might expect of a “girl with a guitar.”

Nedra’s self-titled sophomore release is a joyful mix of R&B, funk, rock and gospel. Honest in integrity to the music as well as the lyrical content, each song is a testimony of her experience as a black openly lesbian woman in love, spirituality, community and or politics. From the first song “Ahha (It’s A Good Thing)” on through to the Maxine Feldman tribute version of “Amazon,” this is proudly womyn’s music and a great example of how Nedra has grown as a writer, arranger, producer and musician. Featuring lush background vocals and danceable grooves, Nedra makes the personal political and the erotic downright spiritual.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


Please read – regarding the download files:

The audio files are compressed for easier downloading into a ZIP file. After placing your order,  click the link on the confirmation page to download it to your computer. You will also receive this link in your confirmation email. These files will not be simple to access if downloaded directly to a mobile device. If you are uncertain, download them to a computer.

On your computer, locate the file in your downloads area. Double click the zip file to access the MP3s. From there, add them to your preferred music library.

The audio files are saved with 128kbps CD quality compression. If you prefer higher fidelity or if you have any problems downloading the music, please contact us.

Track Listing:

1. Ahha (It’s a Good Thing)
2. So Good So Far
3. Prozac (So Fun Living…)
4. New Boy Blues
5. The World Could Stop Turning
6. Michfest Blues
7. Let Go (It’s All Right)
8. Forever With Me
9. Scooter Phat feat. God-des
10. Sprung
11. Alligator Food
12. Any Way You Need Her feat. David Johnson
13. Cross the Line
14. Shout Out
15. The World Could Stop Turning (Tuba Remix)
16. Amazon

Additional information

Weight 8 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 8.5 × .25 in

Physical CD, Full Album – Download, 1. Ahha (It's a Good Thing), 2. So Good So Far, 3. Prozac (So Fun Living…), 4. New Boy Blues, 5. The World Could Stop Turning, 6. Michfest Blues, 7. Let Go (It's All Right), 8. Forever With Me, 9. Scooter Phat feat. God-des, 10. Sprung, 11. Alligator Food, 12. Any Way You Need Her feat. David Johnson, 13. Cross the Line, 14. Shout Out, 15. The World Could Stop Turning (Tuba Remix), 16. Amazon


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nedra Johnson – Nedra CD”